Music Parents

All parents from the Band, Color Guard, Choir, Show Choir and Dance programs are members of the Beavercreek Music Parents Association (BMPA). Our purpose is to support the various High School Music Department activities through various fundraising efforts (contributing significantly every year to each of the music programs) and providing parental support to many events. The association is organized for charitable purposes under Section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code.
BMPA Meetings are held the first Monday of each month (with a few exceptions) and all parents are encouraged to attend meetings and participate in the various activities. All of the events are great fun, provide an opportunity to meet other parents and benefit our children. We are successful because of you - our volunteers! We look forward to seeing you over the course of the coming school year.
 
  • OMEA selects the BMPA as recipient of the 2018 Outstanding Music Support Group Award!
  • Beavercreek Music Parents Association Scholarships To Be Awarded *criteria updated 2/7/11
  • GoodSearch/ GoodShop Internet Fundraiser Information now available!
 
Upcoming Events:

Volunteer Needs listed on signup.com
 
 
MUSIC PARENTS INFORMATION CONTACTS
 


Elected Officers:

President: Steve Heckler; president@beavercreekmusic.org
President-Elect: Cherish Lesko; presidentelect@beavercreekmusic.org
Recording Secretary: Sandy Rummel : recordingsecretary@beavercreekmusic.org
Corresponding Secretary: Lesley Murawski: correspondingsecretary@beavercreekmusic.org
Treasurer: : treasurer@beavercreekmusic.org

Executive Board:
BMPA Elected Officers (see above)
Instrumental Music At-Large Member: Kathryn Banks
Choral Music At-Large Member: Candy Schafer
Show Choir At-Large Member: Candy Schafer
Color Guard At-Large Member: Tammy Feeney
Dance Team At-Large Member: Diane Sakulich
All-Stars Dance Team At-Large Member: Cindy Nava

Standing Committees:
Concessions:
Michelle Smith and Jenni Mann concessions@beavercreekmusic.org
Volunteers:  Gina Keen volunteers@beavercreekmusic.org
Fruit Sale: Chris Kruschke
Audit: John Feeney: Feeney@me.com

Directors:
Instrumental Music: Matt Frost frost@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
Color Guard: Jonathan Gillman
Choral Music: Rachael Phillips phillips@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
Friends Show Chior: Jason Enneking
Beaverettes Dance Team: Casey Azuogu danceteam@beavercreekmusic.org
All-Stars Dance Team: Paige Rizzote rizzote@beavercreek.k12.oh.us