Music Parents

All parents from the Band, Color Guard, Choir, Show Choir and Dance programs are members of the Beavercreek Music Parents Association (BMPA). Our purpose is to support the various High School Music Department activities through various fundraising efforts (contributing significantly every year to each of the music programs) and providing parental support to many events. The association is organized for charitable purposes under Section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code.
BMPA Meetings are held the first Monday of each month (with a few exceptions) and all parents are encouraged to attend meetings and participate in the various activities. All of the events are great fun, provide an opportunity to meet other parents and benefit our children. We are successful because of you - our volunteers! We look forward to seeing you over the course of the coming school year.
 
  • OMEA selects the BMPA as recipient of the 2018 Outstanding Music Support Group Award!
MUSIC PARENTS INFORMATION CONTACTS
 
Elected Officers:
President: Cherish Lesko; president@beavercreekmusic.org
President-Elect: Marianne Acquino; presidentelect@beavercreekmusic.org
Recording Secretary: Sandy Rummel : recordingsecretary@beavercreekmusic.org
Corresponding Secretary: Chrisy Edwards: correspondingsecretary@beavercreekmusic.org
Treasurer: Lisa Dixon: treasurer@beavercreekmusic.org

Executive Board:
BMPA Elected Officers (see above)
Instrumental Music At-Large Member: Kathryn Banks
Choral Music At-Large Member: Candy Schafer
Show Choir At-Large Member: Candy Schafer
Color Guard At-Large Member: 
Dance Team At-Large Member: Jen Herbert
All-Stars Dance Team At-Large Member: Cindy Nava

Standing Committees:
Concessions: Leanne Nelson concessions@beavercreekmusic.org
Volunteers:  Gina Keen volunteers@beavercreekmusic.org
Fruit Sale: Amie Ackarmen
Audit: David Pennington

Directors:
Instrumental Music: Matt Frost matt.frost@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
Color Guard: Jonathan Gillman jonathan.gillman@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
Choral Music: Rachael Phillips rachael.phillips@beavercreek.k12.oh.us
Friends Show Chior: Jason Enneking
Beaverettes Dance Team: Amanda Riggins danceteam@beavercreekmusic.org
All-Stars Dance Team: